Goodbye, my love. Hello, my friend.

Let us weave the special bond of camaraderie
With the beautiful threads of our memories.
A preordained future;  you in my life, me in yours?
A tittle at the corner of your heart, tiny yet unchanging.
For I’ll let you be my favourite star,
Smiling in remembrance, I’ll adore you from afar.
You’ll be the one twinkling from that constant spot of yours,
When heart feels somber, I’ll know where to look.
You matter now, ‘cause you mattered once.
You’ll matter always, ‘cause you mattered first.
But above all, you matter because…
You shined so bright, illuminated my heart, taught me how to love.
And, oh, how spectacularly my world has changed since!
So I’ll let you be my favourite chapter,
One I love to revisit and revise.
Overwhelming my spirit with nostalgia, without the hue of melancholy anymore
Never feel powerless, the entire sky was created for you.
I’ll be there, always, whether you feel lonely or heavy-hearted.
Like a friend, a wall. Even a warrior princess, really.
For now you are my favourite star.
Smiling in remembrance, oh how I adore you from afar.

8 thoughts on “Goodbye, my love. Hello, my friend.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

