You Are Loved

Defeat doesn’t become you, my love;
Your eyes- two bleak orbs of despair,
“Your life doesn’t need my wretched essence”, you whisper,
And I know you’ve forgotten what our love truly does mean.
You feel desolate, shattered and miserable,
trembling with the yearning to know your place in the world.
And I want to bare my soul, show you
how much you matter, how much you are loved.
The myriad pieces of your heart
scattered across the bland shadow of nothingness.
I’ll find every single one of them,
stick them together with my spirit.
My heart is feeling fiery, soul is ablaze,
And I’ll let it burn to illuminate the dark abyss of your thoughts.
Look at yourself with my eyes
And you’ll feel the dejection fade away,
For I see you for all that you are and all that you could be.
Your mind aches with the dreams you can’t help but see.
Let us transform them into reality together.
You had a stumble on the way,
Let’s get you up and sprint forward together.
For I’m right here, believing in you,
showing you that you are loved.

7 thoughts on “You Are Loved

Add yours

  1. I wonder why they only have a “like” and “follow” button. I wish there was a “ohmagaaud-I’m-addicted-to-your-blog” button, or at the least of it let me press “like” more than once!
    I felt with you in each word.. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should know how truly wonderful you make me feel through your comments. I feel this sudden boost of inspiration to write more and more poems. Thank you so much! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. And yes! I’m so very grateful that among these millions and millions of WordPress blogs, I could fine this special one.
        I seriously had a very strong migraine headache today but reading this – it all vanished away! So now you’re giving me more reasons to stick around your blog!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so wonderful, I’m glad I found you too. It is such a big deal for me to find someone as amazing as you who understands my words and inspires me further, whose poetry I absolutely love and respect. 🙂 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

