IRREPLACEABLE

Some fear betrayal, some desolation…
I? I fear being replaceable.
It is a wild hope, an ardent desire,
An irrational need to be the one.
Let me be that imperative segment in the puzzle of your life,
That special book, in the saga of your existence.
Let me be your analogy of love, the tale that precedes every other tale.
Let the memory of my love remain, even if I am forgotten.
The moon and the stars embellish the vault of heaven
But let me be the sun, engulfing you with illumination.
Break me into pieces, but keep the pieces safe
in that untouchable corner of your heart.
For I need nothing more,
For I shall ask for nothing more.
Let us think of each other even in blissful ignorance
Just let me be…
Irreplaceable, in your life.

Published by

Roselina Roby

Daughter. Friend. Law student. Writer. Dreamer.

13 thoughts on “IRREPLACEABLE”

      1. You’re are really the sweetest person I know! (:
        I doubt myself, but you surely are a prodigy!

        Like

Leave a Reply

